BCCI pronounces IPL 2021 fixtures, CSK vs MI to kick off the remaining matches of 14th version

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) introduced the fixtures for the remaining matches of the 2021 version of the Indian Premier League (IPL), which was suspended in May as a result of rise within the COVId-19 cases contained in the bubble. The second section will kick off with the blockbuster conflict – Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians.

A complete of 31 matches will be performed in 27 days beginning September 19, with the ultimate slated for October 15. The first match will happen on the Dubai International Stadium. Out of 31, 13 video games will be performed in Dubai, 10 in Sharjah and eight in Abu Dhabi.

“There will be 7 double headers (5 matches already played in India – total of 12 matches) with the first match starting at 3.30 PM IST (2.00 PM Gulf Standard Time). All evening matches will start at 7.30 PM IST (6.00 PM Gulf Standard Time),” BCCI stated in a press release.

The closing match of the league stage will happen on October 8 between the Royal Challengers Bangalore and the table-toppers Delhi Capitals.

“The 1st Qualifier will be played in Dubai on 10th October. The Eliminator & Qualifier 2 will be played in Sharjah on 11th & 13th October respectively with Dubai hosting the Final of VIVO IPL 2021 on 15th October this year,” the assertion stated.

Here is the complete schedule:

You might like

x