Christine Sinclair leads listing of 10 Canadians given allotted standing in NWSL

Portland Thorns captain Christine Sinclair leads the listing of 10 Canadians allotted to the NWSL in 2021.

Allocated gamers have their salaries paid by Canada Soccer or the U.S. Soccer Federation. There are a complete of 32 allotted gamers this 12 months with the other 22 coming from the U.S.

Chicago Red Stars defender Bianca St. Georges will get allotted standing for the primary time.

Orlando Pride goalkeeper Erin McLeod and OL Reign midfielder Quinn, who goes by one identify, return to allocation standing for the primary time since 2015 and 2018, respectively.

Canadian defender Shelina Zadorsky, now with England’s Tottenham, is now not allotted.

The 2021 NWSL Challenge Cup will kick off the league’s ninth season on April 9. The NWSL’s 10 groups begin their 24-game common season starting May 15.

Canada’s 2021 NWSL Allocated Players List

Chicago Red Stars: Bianca St. Georges.

Houston Dash: Allysha Chapman, Nichelle Prince, Sophie Schmidt.

Kansas City: Desiree Scott, Diana Matheson.

Orlando Pride: Erin McLeod.

OL Reign: Quinn.

Portland Thorns FC: Christine Sinclair.

Sky Blue FC: Kailen Sheridan.

Related Articles

Back to top button