Road Safety World Series T20: Full squad, full fixture and other particulars | Cricket News

Road Safety World Series T20: Former cricketing stars will assemble in Raipur because the stage is all set to host Road Safety World Series, ranging from March 5. The event will function batting legend Sachin Tendulkar alongside with a number of other high-profile names, together with Virender Sehwag, Brian Lara and Muttiah Muralitharan.

The inaugural version of the event, which was held final yr, was referred to as off halfway as a result of Covid-19 pandemic and simply 4 matches have been performed. As per a report in PTI earlier this month, the organisers said that the remaining matches will now happen within the newly-built 65,000 capability Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium in Raipur, the one venue for your complete event. 

Meanwhile, Australia Legends pulled out from the event due to the workforce’s lack of ability to journey on account of strict Covid-19 restrictions Down Under. England and Bangladesh Legends are the 2 new groups that have been added within the Road Safety World Series T20. While Bangladesh Legends are available as as a alternative to the Australian Legends, England Legends have been included because the sixth workforce of the occasion.   

Most of the gamers that are a part of the event are already within the biosecurity bubble since February 22 and will begin coaching from February 27. 

Indian Legends will kick-off the motion towards Bangladesh Legends on March 5 at 7 pm IST. Apart from these two, the other 4 groups collaborating within the competitors are Sri Lanka Legends, England Legends, South Africa Legends and West Indies Legends. 

Full Squad:

India Legends: Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Zaheer Khan, Mohammad Kaif, Irfan Pathan, Noel David, Munaf Patel, Manpreet Gony, Naman Ojha, Pragyan Ojha, Yusuf Pathan. 

England Legends: Kevin Pietersen, Owais Shah, Monty Panesar, Nick Compton, Chris Tremlett, Kabir Ali, Sajid Mahmood, Phil Mustard, Chris Schoefield, James Tredwell, Jonathan Trott, Ryan Sidebottom, Usman Afzaal, Matthew Hoggard, James Tindall.

West Indies Legends: Brian Lara, Pedro Collins, Narsingh Deonarine, Tino Best, Ridley Jacobs, Sulieman Benn, Dinanath Ramnarine, Adam Sanford, William Perkins, Carl Hooper, Dwayne Smith, Ryan Austin, Mahendra Nagamootoo.

Sri Lanka Legends: Jayasuriya, Tharanga, Dilshan, Kulasekara, Chamara Silva, Chinthaka Jayasinghe, Thilan Thushara, Dammika Prasad, Herath, Kapugedra, Dulanjana Wijesinghe, Russel Arnold, Ajantha Mendis, Farveez Maharoof Manjula Prasad and Malinda Warnapura. 

South Africa Legends: Jonty Rhodes, Makhaya Ntini, Nicky Boje, Morne Van Wyk, Garnett Kruger, Roger Telemachus, Justin Kemp, Alviro Petersen, Andrew Puttick, Thandi Tshabalala, Loots Bosman, Llyod Norris Jones, Zander de Bruyn and Monde Zondeki.

Bangladesh Legends: Abdur Razzak, Khaled Mahmud, Nafees Iqbal, Mohammad Rafique, Khaled Mashud, Hannan Sarker, Javed Omar, Rajin Saleh, Mehrab Hossain, Aftab Ahmed, Alamgir Kabir, Mohammed Sharif, Mushfiqur Rahman and Mamun Ur Rashed.

Road Safety World Series 2021 full schedule

March 5: India Legends vs Bangladesh Legends

March 6: Sri Lanka Legends vs West Indies Legends

March 7: England Legends vs Bangladesh Legends

March 8: South Africa Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends

March 9: India Legends vs England Legends

March 10: Bangladesh Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends

March 11: England Legends vs South Africa Legends

March 12: Bangladesh Legends vs West Indies Legends

March 13: India Legends vs South Africa Legends

March 14: Sri Lanka Legends vs England Legends

March 15: South Africa Legends vs Bangladesh Legends

March 16: England Legends vs West Indies Legends

March 17: Semi-final 1

March 19: Semi-final 2

March 21: Final

When and where to observe Road Safety World Series 2021 dwell?

The Road Safety World Series 2021 matches will start at 7 pm IST and will telecast on Colors Cineplex and Colors Rishtey channels, while the viewers can dwell stream the video games on Voot app and Jio TV as nicely.  

Related Articles

Back to top button