Vinay Kumar proclaims retirement from all types of cricket | Cricket News

India cricketer Vinay Kumar on Friday introduced retirement from all types of cricket. The 37-year-old confirmed the event and launched an official assertion on this regard on Twitter. Kumar has represented India in all codecs and has additionally led Karnataka to consecutive Ranji Trophy triumphs.

“Today “Davangere Express” after running for 25 years and passing so many stations of cricketing life, has finally arrived to a station called “retirement”. With lot of mixed emotions, I Vinay Kumar R hereby announce my retirement from international and first class cricket. It is not an easy decision to make, however, there comes a time in every sportsperson`s life where one has to call it a day,” Vinay Kumar mentioned in an official assertion on Twitter.

The pacer additionally mentioned that he has been fortunate sufficient to play alongside the likes of Sachin Tendulkar, MS Dhoni and Virat Kohli in his profession.

“My cricketing experience has been enriched by playing under the great minds of Anil Kumble, Rahul Dravid, MS Dhoni, Virendra Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina and Rohit Sharma to name the few. Also, I was blessed to have Sachin Tendulkar as a mentor in Mumbai Indians,” the pacer mentioned.”I have been fortunate enough to represent my country at the highest level and give it all I had to this beautiful game. My journey has been filled with many moments that I will cherish lifelong. I came to Bangalore from Davangere to pursue my dreams. I am very grateful to Karnataka State Cricket Association for giving me the opportunity to represent the state team. From here I went on to play for India and represented the nation in all the formats of the game,” he added.

Kumar represented India in a single Test, 31 ODIs, and 9 T20Is, and has 49 wickets underneath his identify in all the codecs mixed. The bowler additionally reprsented Kolkata Knight Riders, Kochi Tuskers Kerela, and Royal Challengers Bangalore within the Indian Premier League.

Meanwhile, underneath his management Karnataka secured back-to-back Ranji Trophy titles in 2013-14 and 2014-15 seasons.

Related Articles

Back to top button