ZEE Poll: 65% people consider DC will avenge their IPL 2020 closing loss to MI at present in IPL 2021 conflict | Cricket News

Revenge will be on Delhi Capitals’ thoughts when they lock horns with Mumbai Indians within the match no.13 of IPL 2021 in Chennai on Tuesday (April 20). Notably, MI defeated DC by 5 wickets within the IPL 2020 closing final 12 months to clinch their fifth Indian Premier League title.

Meanwhile, as per the ballot carried out by Zee News on Twitter, 65.3% consider that DC will avenge their IPL 2020 closing defeat towards MI when each the groups conflict for the primary time in IPL 2021 on Tuesday. However, 34.7% people suppose that the defending champions will as soon as once more outplay Delhi Capitals.

Talking concerning the match, Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma on Tuesday gained the toss and elected to bat towards Delhi Capitals within the Indian Premier League (IPL) right here on the MA Chidambaram Stadium.

At the time of the toss, Rohit stated: “We are gonna bat first. We have made one change. Adam Milne misses out, we have brought in Jayant Yadav. Dew plays a factor in the back end. The conditions look similar, this looks drier. We want to do our basics right.”

On the other hand, Rishabh Pant stated: “We had a talk that we are not gonna think too much about toss, we wanted to bat first too. We have two changes. Hetmyer and Mishra come in.”

Delhi Capitals made two adjustments to their lineup as they introduced in Amit Mishra and Shimron Hetmyer while Mumbai Indians introduced in Jayant Yadav rather than Adam Milne.

Both groups have gained two out of the three video games they’ve performed thus far. The Mumbai Indians’ victories have come while defending totals however Delhi Capitals have chased down targets to clinch the video games.


Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Steven Smith, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Lalit Yadav, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan.

Mumbai Indians: Quinton de Kock(w), Rohit Sharma(c), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult.

Related Articles

Back to top button